Personal Diary

Where have I been?

Hello everyone! It’s been absolutely ages since I posted on my personal WordPress blog. I focus mainly on my tumblr, as that’s where 99% of my viewership comes from but I am feeling inspired.

The funny thing about tumblr is that it’s more about reblogging, liking, commenting and linking to external articles. You can even use it as a quick update platform, letting viewers get to know you like they would on snapchat or twitter. The longer posts that you write are often unnoticed. WordPress was more of the place for that, which I’ve always known but been too lazy to admit, haha.

I’ve always wanted to review products that I really love, recipes that I’ve created and subjects that aren’t totally related to my long distance relationship.

This year I opened up my website www.longdistancediaries.com that I run with a group of LDR bloggers. I want to pour all of my best LDR advice onto there rather than my other platforms, which allows me to branch away from ONLY doing LDR advice and showing everyone more of who I am and what I like.

I once had an angry anon tell me that all I do is focus on my LDR and truthfully, that’s not who I am at all. I have a million interests and a million projects that I wish I could pursue. In 2017 I want to start exploring these opportunities and taking charge of everything that I want to experience.

On another personal note, I’m still in nursing school (my 3rd year) & still with my Florida man. We actually just finished a month long trip together over the holidays. It was truly wonderful and I miss bugging him on a non-virtual platform. We’ve been together for 2.5 years now and it’s crazy to think it’s been that long already in a LDR.

I got the opportunity to do a pediatric placement last semester (not at Sick Kids unfortunately) but it was still very special. I worked with children with very severe disabilities in a group home. It was a great learning experience not so much on a medical level but on a care and understanding level. I learned how someone who cannot talk or move their bodies can still communicate, which I wouldn’t have learned anywhere else.

I’m still vegan- but not so much an annoying vegan anymore. After living this lifestyle for a year and a half I’ve mellowed out on trying to change the world. I just live the way I want to and if anyone ever asks me questions I’m happy to answer.

I’m on a bit of a weight loss journey & I might make a post about it when I find things that work for me. I’ve gained about 20 pounds since I was 19 (almost 22 now) so I want to slim out again because I FEEL heavier, which isn’t the best feeling.

Besides that, I’m just generally nervous for the rest of this semester and I hope that everything goes well. I hope that everyone that makes it to the end of this post is also doing well. πŸ™‚

With love,

Tammy V – xxx

Leave a Reply

