Long Distance Relationship

Valentine’s Day Recap! ^-^

Being in a LDR, you can imagine how my Valentine’s Day went.

I had dinner with my parents, chatted on Skype with Ger and ate some chocolates. It was uneventful, really, but I’m still really grateful to have such caring people in my life.

I received some Valentine’s wishes from my tumblr fam, from some of my closest friends and that was really enough for me. I just like feeling cared about, yknow? ^-^

Ger sent me these beeeaaaauuuttiful flowers. The bouquet is massive. It has red roses, pink lilies and little pink (other) flowers that I don’t know the name of. He really spoiled me this year ><

His mom made a joke about the flowers costing as much as a necklace, but Ger knows I don’t wear jewellery besides my promise ring, so I’m happy he didn’t get me anything besides the flowers. That’s a sign he knows me well haha.

I’m waiting for my card to get to him! (still, LDR problems…) I made it from scratch. I’ve never really made my own card before, but I hope he likes it. I think I did a good job ^-^ I’ll show you guys when he gets it.

Anyways, V-day doesn’t have to be this huge event. It’s about the simple things.

I hope you all had a wonderful Valentine’s Day!! ❤ 

Leave a Reply

